audax floripa, brazil

I´ve been in Florianopolis for 1 week now & have fallen in love with the city.

The cycling mecca of Southern Brazil, Floripa hosts the Brazilian Ironman every year in May.

I was fortunate enough on my 2nd day here to walk into Della Bikes and meet Andre, the Head of the Cycling Association in Floripa.

In short, in the period of one week with Andre´s kind help I´ve been able to source a road bike & sign up for the upcoming Audax 200km in 2 weeks time.

I´ve been lucky enough to have done some biking whilst in South America but it´s mainly been trail riding on a mountain bike & usually nothing over 50km.

I´m excited about getting on the bike & training for this new challenge.

Leave a Reply

